.

Troy Schools 2012-2013 District Calendar

A look at key dates for the Troy School District for the upcoming school year.

Ready or not, school starts on Sept. 4.

Here is a look at the calendar for the 2012-2013 school year.

2012-2013 School Calendar

Tuesday, September 4, 2012 First Day of Classes
Half Day for Students Thursday, October 18, 2012

K-5 students FULL Day
Half Day 6-12 students
6-12 conferences - Afternoon and evening

Friday, November 2, 2012 End of the Marking Period
No School - K-12 Students Wednesday, November 14, 2012 Half Day for K-8 Students
Elementary - Afternoon and Evening Conferences
Middle School - Afternoon Conferences Thursday, November 15, 2012 Half Day for K-5 Students
6-12 Students Full Day 
Elementary - Late Afternoon/Early Evening Conferences Wednesday, November 21, 2012 No School
Thanksgiving Vacation Begins Thursday, November 22, 2012 No School Monday, November 26, 2012 School Resumes Monday, December 24, 2012 No School - Winter Vacation Begins Monday, January 7, 2013 School Resumes Monday, January 21, 2013 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
No School - K-12 Students Tuesday, January 22, 2013 Half Day for High School Students
Semester Exams Wednesday, January 23, 2013 Half Day for High School Students
Semester Exams Thursday, January 24, 2013 Half Day for High School Students
Semester Exams
End of First Semester Friday, January 25, 2013 Second Semester begins
Half Day for All Students Monday, February 18, 2013 Mid-Winter Recess Begins Wednesday, February 20, 2013 School Resumes Thursday, March 14, 2013

HalfDay for K-8 Students
Full Day 9-12 Students
K-8 Afternoon and Evening Spring Conferences
9-12 Evening Conferences

Thursday, March 28, 2013 Half Day for all students Friday March 29, 2013 No school; spring recess begins Monday, April 8, 2013 School resumes Friday, April 12, 2013 End of the Third Marking Period
No School - K-12 Students Monday, May 27, 2013 Memorial Day 
No School - K-12 Students Wednesday, June 12, 2013 Half-Day for 9-12 Students
Full Day K-8 Students 
High School semester exams Thursday, June 13, 2013

Half Day for All Students 
High School semester exams

Friday, June 14, 2013

Last Day of School 
Half Day for All Students 
High School semester exams

The winter vacation and spring vacation dates for the school year are established through Oakland County's common calendar. 

The calendar establishes key dates for all Oakland County districts over the next five years. Visit this link for more information.

In addition, in compliance with Michigan law, the first day of school may not precede Labor Day.

Source: Troy School District

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »